Academy of Fellows Investiture

Since 1972, The Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) has bestowed the designation of Fellow on SAME members who have rendered dedicated and outstanding service to SAME and to military engineering. In 1995, this group of distinguished individuals was organized into the Academy of Fellows to bring all Fellows together to further SAME's missions and goals. As such, the Fellows Pledge details the role Fellows should play. Today, there are more than 700 Fellows in the SAME Academy of Fellows.  Additionally, the Gerald C. Brown Mentoring Award is presented to a Fellow at the Investiture.  

Gerald C. Brown Mentoring Award Recipient:

Coming Soon!

Congratulations to the SAME Academy of Fellows Class of 2019

Ms. Carol V. Bell, F.SAME

Ms. Laureen A. Borochaner, P.E., F.SAME

Col. David C. Brewer, F.SAME, USAF (Ret.)

 Ms. Allison J. Cantu, P.E., F.SAME

Mr. Kevin R. Chafin, RA, F.SAME

Ms. Sarah O. Cole, F.SAME

Capt. Eileen J. D’Andrea, RA, F.SAME, USN

Cdr. Eric J. Denfeld, P.E., F.SAME, USN (Ret.)

 Lt. Col. John T. Enyeart, P.E., PMP, F.SAME, USAF (Ret.)

Ms. Bonnie J. Hopke, F.SAME

Col. Richard H. Houghton, F.SAME, USAF (Ret.)

Lt. Col. Edward R. Lefler, P.E., PMP, F.SAME, USA (Ret.)

Mr. Jeffrey L. Leonard, P.E., F.SAME

Lt. Col. Kevin J. Lovell, PMP, F.SAME, USA (Ret.)

Mr. Allan D. Lucht, P.E., F.SAME

Lt. Cdr.  Cindy A. Miller, P.E., F.SAME, USN (Ret.)

Ms. Susan L. Thames, F.SAME

Ms. Christine S. Tsai, PMP, F.SAME

Cdr. Todd M. Wimmer, P.E., F.SAME, USCG